Please reload

2012-2013 UMWO Repertoire

September 1, 2012

May 5, 2013

Guest Artists:  Orpheus Chamber Orchestra


“…of a rare and special type…”


WA Mozart:  Serenade in Bb (“Gran Partita”), K. 361

I. Largo; Molto allegro


Edgard Varese:  Octandre

Assez lent

Très vif et nerveux
Grave; Animé et jubilatoire



WA Mozart:  Serenade in Bb (“Gran Partita”), K. 361

II. Menuetto

III. Adagio

IV. Menuetto; Trio (Allegretto)


Edgard Varese:  Intégrales


WA Mozart:  Serenade i0n Bb (“Gran Partita”), K. 361

V. Romanza

VI. Tema con variazioni

VII. Finale (Molto allegro)




March 20, 2013 ( CBDNA National Conference Performance)


Georges Enesco:  Dixtour

Constant Lambert:  Mr. Bear Squash-you-all-flat

Steve Reich:  Double Sextet




March 9, 2013


Steve Reich:  Double Sextet

Joseph Schwantner:  Trilogy

   and the mountains rising nowhere

   In Evening’s Stillness

   From a Dark Millenium




December 6, 2012

“Music from Bach’s iPod”


Thomas Stone (arr.):  Carnevale

Leon Krichner:  Concerto for Violin, Cello, 10 Winds and Percussion

      James Stern, violin; Evelyn Elsing, cello

Mark Nowakowski:  Early Light (Walsum competition winner)

Benjamin Britten:  Fanfare for St. Edmondsbury

Ingolf Dahl:  Sinfonietta



November 2, 2012

“Gabrieli’s Garden”


Giovanni and Andrea Gabrieli:  Canzonas and Sonatas

John Adams:  Chamber Symphony

Richard Strauss – Serenade, Op. 7

Bernard Rands:  Ceremonial



October 5, 2012

“Something Old.  And New.  And Maybe Borrowed Too.”


Donal Michalsky:  Fanfare After 17th Century Dances

Henri Tomasi:  Fanfares Liturgiques

Joachim Raff:  Sinfonietta

Joseph Schwantner:  Recoil



Thursday, March 29, 2012

Saturday, March 31, 2012 and Sunday, April 1, 2012-Jewish Community Center, NY, NY

Daniel Bernard Roumain, violin


Claude Debussy:  The Afternoon of a Faun (UMSO)

Gustav Mahler:  Symphony No. 2 (UMSO)

Daniel Bernard Roumain:  A Night of Questions (world premiere)



Friday, February 29, 2012-Eastern Division CBDNA Conference, Indiana, PA

Saturday, March 1, 2012

“Czech Mates”


Karel Husa:  Divertimento for Brass and Percussion

Arnold Schoenberg:  Chamber Symphony, Op. 9

Martunu:  Nonet

Prokofiev:  Ode to the End of the War

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

recent posts:
search by tags:

September 10, 2018

Please reload

featured posts: