May 9, 2011

Below is the text and the audio link for Composers Datebook from Sunday, May 8. Andrew Boysen Jr.'s Symphony No. 1, a piece for winds, was the featured composition.

Composers Datebook Audio-5/8/2011

On today's date in 1998, a new symphony for winds and percussion had its premiere performance at Northwestern University in Evanston, Illinois. It was the first symphony -- and first major co...

Please reload

fall 2018 concerts:
current repertoire
featured posts:
Please reload

search by tags:
recent posts:

September 10, 2018

Please reload